Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr

The International English Language Testing System or IELTS is acknowledged as the most prevalent English language ability test in the world and this test is intended for higher education as well as global migration. This English language exam is needed to be taken by international applicants who have been considering studying or working in a nation where English happens to be the chief language of communication.

The majority of the countries where IELTS gets accepted for university admissions are New Zealand, UK, Australia, Canada, and the US. This exam commonly measures the test-takers’ ability to have communication with four fundamental English language skills and they are:

  • Listening
  • Reading
  • Writing
  • Speaking

The significance of IELTS

There are more than 10,000 organizations that trust IELTS globally and so, when a student takes the test, he can be pretty confident that it gets recognized by employers, educational institutions, governments as well as professional bodies.

In the form of one of the creators of four skills English language testing thirty years ago, IELTS is still setting the standard of English language test. Governments in Canada, Australia, UK, and New Zealand make use of IELTS for processing immigration applications.

How many types of IELTS ?

There are mainly two kinds of IELTS exam and they are IELTS General and IELTS Academic.

IELTS General – IELTS General Training happens to be for those aspirants who are looking forward to migrating to nations, like the US, UK, Canada, Australia, and New Zealand or for those who have applied for training programs, secondary education and work experience in the English-speaking environments.

IELTS Academic – IELTS Academic is intended for those students who have a keen interest in applying for higher education or for those aspirants who are applying for professional registration to nations which use English as their basic language of communication.

Write A Comment